Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement



Daily Trust Publisher, Kabiru Yusuf, Elected Newspaper Proprietors President

Daily Trust publisher, Kabiru Yusuf

The publisher of Daily Trust, Kabiru Yusuf, has been elected as the president of Newspaper Proprietors’ Association of Nigeria, NPAN.

Mr Yusuf was elected during the NPAN annual general meeting on Tuesday, in Lagos.

DAILY NIGERIAN reports that others elected during the event were the Guardian Press Limited Chairman Maiden Ibru as Deputy President.

 While Blueprint Newspapers Chairman Mohammed Idris will serve as Secretary, The Nations Press Limited Chairman Wale Edun was elected as Treasurer.

MD Champion newspapers Nwaduito Iheakanwa was also elected as Publicity Secretary, just as the Daily Times Chairman Fidelis Anosike will serve as Assistant General Secretary.

Ex-Officio members include Ray Ekpu, Sam Nda-Isaiah and Dennis Sami with Nduka Obaigbena, Sam Amuka and Segun Osoba as patrons.

In attendance of the event were Sam Amuka, Chairman Vanguard newspapers and Patron, Aremo Olusegun Osoba, former Governor of Ogun state, Patron and Chairman Governing Council of the Nigerian Institute of Journalism, NIJ, Ogba and Ray Ekpu, former President of the NPAN, amongst others.

Post a Comment