Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement



Musa Mustapha Wins Yobe East APC Senatorial Primary Bye-Election — Africa Daily News

FILE: Alhaji Musa Mustapha FCNA. 

By Ibraheem El-Tafseer

Alhaji Musa Mustapha FCNA, has won the Yobe East Senatorial primary election, under the All Progressive Congress (APC) which held in Damaturu yesterday.

In a contest decided at the August 27th Stadium, Musa Mustapha emerged winner with 356 votes defeating Dr. Salisu Sanda who score zero.

In his remark, the winner, Alhaji Musa Mustapha thanked H.E Gov. Mai Mala Buni for his unwavering support  and the party delegates for what they did to make it happen. 

Musa Mustapha's SSA on media, Mohammed Musa Kawuwale stated that, the incoming Yobe East Senator, Mustapha said that, "I am grateful to Almighty Allah (SWT). I am thankful to His Excellency Governor Buni for the solid support I always receive from you. I am thankful to all the delegates and party officials and the election panel. This victory is for all of us".

The bye primary election is coming following the appointed Senator Ibrahim Gaidam as Police Affairs Minister.

Mustapha is a former commissioner Yobe state ministry of Finance and ministry of Transport and Energy.

The bye-election will held on 3rd February, 2024.

Post a Comment